Comments from the crowd – My German Shepherds

Recently there have been comments on the training, and work ethic of my German Shepherds. Portraying them as “Not Suitable” or “No Good” for security as they can be seen being calm around people, and not trying to defend me 24/7.

German Shepherd Dog, NTIPDU Trained. Clever Fox Canine Training and Security

This is called controlled training, my dogs will defend me in an instant, but don’t feel the need to bark at every person I interact with. Their not tools for a job, but living breathing animals who can sense as much as we can someone with ill intentions. I work hard to keep up their training, and maintain their control when at work and at behaviour consults.

Clever Fox Canine Training and Security

These dogs are trained, while they might look cute and cuddly in some photos, they are trained to defend me from anyone who wishes me or them harm. They understand their job, and roles. In any situation I have my dogs out, the whole family is briefed on what not to do, and these dogs are under my control 100% of the time. I know I can stop them doing anything untoward, with their emergency training. 

German Shepherd Dog, NTIPDU Trained. Clever Fox Canine Training and Security

I can control my dogs in any situation, not because I force them or need to hold them back on a lead, but because I have trained them. So before you past comment, and judge my dogs based on one type of behaviour, first ask and understand. Get educated on the roles these dogs fill, and learn something.

German Shepherd Bitch, NTIPDU Trained. Clever Fox Canine Training and Security

I couldn’t do my job without my dogs, and just because unlike 80% of the dog owning community, including security and pet owners alike, I can control my dogs, do not tarnish me with the same comments served to those who do not have control, or have untrained dogs.

German Shepherd Dog, NTIPDU Trained. Clever Fox Canine Training and Security

I shouldn’t have to defend myself as the proof should be in the pudding, but time and time again people judge on only one tiny part of the vast training my dogs have.

German Shepherd Bitch, NTIPDU Trained. Clever Fox Canine Training and Security

All the photos taken are proof, but feel free to come see the dogs in action, I’m always after willing people to aid in the training.

Leave a Reply

